[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - XXS 035 Darwin

XXS 035 Darwin

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

XXS 035 Darwin

Postby bigsoph » Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:59 pm

Trait: I Can Adapt So Much Faster Than You: Whenever another character uses an effect that allows it choose one or more standard powers to use, after resolutions deal that character one unavoidable damage.


Free: If this character is adjacent to a friendly character of lower points that can use this team ability, it can use Outwit until your next turn.


Would this trigger on a use of Superman Enemy?
bigsoph
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:58 am

Re: XXS 035 Darwin

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:49 pm

bigsoph wrote:Would this trigger on a use of Superman Enemy?

No. The quoted effect does not give the character an option to choose a standard power.

In order for Darwin's effect to trigger, a character must use an effect that allows it to choose from a number of effects with one of those effects being or including a standard power. Note that Darwin's effect will trigger even if the chosen effect was not a standard power.

(for example, an effect states: "FREE: Choose one: Flight ability -or- Charge. This character can use the chosen effect until your next turn". If the character activated this action and chose the Flight ability, the character still used an effect that allowed it to choose a standard power, so it will trigger Darwin's effect)

Also note that the character must actually use the effect in order for Darwin's effect to trigger. If the effect is triggered and is optional and the character chooses nothing, then Darwin's effect will not trigger.

(for example, an effect states: "At the beginning of your turn, you may choose either Outwit or Perplex. This character can use the chosen power until your next turn". If the character chooses not to resolve the effect and does not choose either power, then Darwin's effect will not trigger)
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Heroclix Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php