M17-011 Storm

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

M17-011 Storm

Postby mfdgoblue » Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:34 pm

Storm M17-011 has the following power.
YOU WILL RESPECT THIS WORLD...: When Storm is outdoors, if an opposing character destroys one or more squares of outdoor blocking terrain, deal that character 1 penetrating damage after actions resolve.



TMT056 Maestro has this power.
THIS PLACE IS ALREADY A WRECK, WHAT'S A BIT MORE DESTRUCTION?: Charge, Flurry, Force Blast. If a character Maestro knocks back is stopped by a square of blocking terrain, destroy that terrain, then place that character in that square and, after resolutions, deal that character 1 penetrating damage.


If Maestro is opposing and causes outdoor blocking to be destroyed by knocking a character back into it, would Maestro be dealt 1 penetrating damage due to Storm's effect?
mfdgoblue
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:20 am

Re: M17-011 Storm

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:09 pm

mfdgoblue wrote:If Maestro is opposing and causes outdoor blocking to be destroyed by knocking a character back into it, would Maestro be dealt 1 penetrating damage due to Storm's effect?

Yes. Maestro's effect is the cause of the blocking terrain being destroyed (not the knock back), so he would trigger Storm's effect and be dealt damage.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Heroclix Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php