CAAV 031a Jolt

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

CAAV 031a Jolt

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Mon Jan 27, 2020 2:16 pm

Can't Sit Still!: Flurry, Sidestep. When Jolt uses Sidestep, after resolutions roll a d6. 4-6: Jolt can use Sidestep at no cost. (This can repeat.)

When using Sidestep at no cost, does it still count as a FREE action?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: CAAV 031a Jolt

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:37 pm

jaysolomongrundy wrote:When using Sidestep at no cost, does it still count as a FREE action?

Yes. Note that actions given "at no cost" can activate the same effect multiple times per turn, even if they are a FREE action (which normally can't). FREE actions given at no cost still count for effects that look for FREE actions (For example, an effect that prevents FREE actions from being given would prevent a FREE action at no cost from activating).
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php