"Using" a Power/Ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

"Using" a Power/Ability

Postby lordwoot » Sun May 13, 2018 9:58 pm

Even In The Face Of Kree Genocide We Can't Become Murderers - When a friendly character uses Force Blast, Incapacitate, or Smoke Cloud during a costed action this turn after resolutions remove an action token from them.


FORCE BLAST KNOCKBACK. POWER: Roll a d6. A target adjacent opposing character is knocked back equal to the result.


Force Blast grants KNOCKBACK. When a character uses the KNOCKBACK in Force Blast, does it count as using Force Blast for Captain America, Principled's effect?
lordwoot
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 4:33 pm

Re: "Using" a Power/Ability

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed May 23, 2018 5:20 pm

lordwoot wrote:Force Blast grants KNOCKBACK. When a character uses the KNOCKBACK in Force Blast, does it count as using Force Blast for Captain America, Principled's effect?

No. When effects are triggered from "using" a standard power (typically using phrasing like "When [character] uses [power]…"), it refers to when you are given an action to activate it if there is an action option for the standard power (ie, Leap/Climb, Hypersonic Speed, or Force Blast).
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 10 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php