Page 1 of 1

Disruptor Bombardment (Gorn Raider Card Pack)

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 7:52 pm
by scottaltman9998
All the rulings for this card and it's interactions seem to say this without explicitly saying this and a clear answer would solve a lot of questions: Is the mission token conducting the attack?

Re: Disruptor Bombardment (Gorn Raider Card Pack)

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 12:23 pm
by stawrulesteam
Disruptor Bombardment [Weapons Upgrade]

ATTACK: Place 3 Time Tokens on this card, place a Mission Token within Range 1-2, and target all opposing ships witin Range 1 of the Mission Token.

Make a separate attack roll against each target ship. This attack cannot be obstructed by Obstacles or Planets. Discard the Mission Token after the attack is made.

The attacking ship is performing this attack (not the token).

As per previous rulings, range bonuses are calculated from the Token (not the attacking ship)

Line of Fire is drawn from the Token (not the attacking ship).

The mission token is *not* conducting the attack.

So, for example if you had Donatra on a friendly ship, her +1 to friendly ships at range 1 would need to be within range 1 of the attacking ship, NOT of the Disruptor Bombardment Mission Token.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php